Townsend Wins Laffont Prize in Economics

November 18, 2011

MIT News

CFSP Faculty Director Robert M. Townsend was highlighted in MIT News for winning the Jean-Jacques Laffont prize in economis for 2011. Townsend joins two prior Laffont Prize winners from the ranks of the MIT faculty: economists Peter Diamond and Stephen Ross. Among the award’s seven winners, three have also won the Nobel Prize in Economics.