The Jean-Jacques Laffont Prize Goes to an American Economist

January 10, 2012

CFSP Faculty Director Robert Townsend's acceptance of the Jean-Jacques Laffont Prize in economics  is featured in LADEPECHE, highlighting his work on government regulation and work in developing countries.  One economist is chosen each year for his or her work in the spirit of economist Jean-Jacques Laffont.