Four MIT Professors Elected to National Academy of Sciences

May 3, 2012

MIT News

CFSP Faculty Director Robert Townsend was elected to the National Academy of Sciences (NAS), along with three other MIT professors. NAS memberships recognize distinguished and continuing achievements in original research, and are considered one of the highest honors afforded to scientists and engineers.